The Brimstone Days


HOT, Hotter, Jon’s Living room!!
May 8, 2010, 9:46 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello Brimstone Family!

Yesterday we played the coolest, hottest and smallest gig ever! Jon Persson turned 30(cheers!) and he built a stage in his living room for us to play on. It was CRAZY about 35 people in a living room, about 25 square meters and a stage 2,2 x 1.5 meters. The vibe was so good and it was really nice to hear so many people to sing along! It was so warm and sweaty that Johannes dropped his drumsticks 4 times and one of the times hit me with one, I think he did that on purpose 😛  As you can see on the pictures below it was SWEATY!

Yesterday we also recorded Vocals for 2 songs it took about 9 hours. I never realized before what a fragile instrument the voice is, but after 9 hours in the studio, one absolutely crazy gig last night and another gig today at Lifestyle Merchandise Tattoo Convention I’m starting to understand. It’s not like recording guitar when you just can play it over and over. If you sing one bit over and over you wear down the vocal chords and it looses it’s meaning. There has to be a lot more soul to it than just technique or it will just sound dull. I did my best and it’s going to be really cool to hear what you guys will think of it. Well there are 8 more songs to go so I guess I get to change my mind about my voice many times. 🙂

take care

Håkan

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

